1-800-Knowles
(570) 342-3214

     

Welch Agency

welchEstablished in 1972 by Jim Welch Sr. and William Gilroy, the Welch Agency has been a fixture in the Tunkhannock Community for over 40 years, serving the business and personal insurance needs of Wyoming County. Jack and Jim Welch Jr., sons of the founder, owned and operated the agency from 1996-2015. In 2015 the agency was purchased by Bob Knowles, Susan Kelly, and Todd Zimmerman, key employees of Knowles Associates, an established Scranton based insurance agency. Respected for its experienced and knowledgeable staff, the Welch name has been synonymous with excellent service, reliable coverage and competitive costs.

Beyond servicing the insurance needs of their clients, the team at Welch Insurance has been dedicated to their community. Long active in many charitable organizations, they have demonstrated the importance of civic involvement in their home town. Jim Welch Sr., while retired for many years, continues to dedicate much of his time to improving the quality of life in his community.

While much has changed since their origin in 1972, the Welch organization remains dedicated to its core values: hard work, honesty, integrity, professionalism, and a concern for the well being of others. Today its future remains bright as it perpetuates the great legacy established by its founders.

Our Staff

Susan Kelly
Principal Agent
skelly@welchins.com

Robert Knowles
Principal Agent
rknowles@welchins.com

Todd Zimmerman
Principal Agent
tzimmerman@welchins.com

Jack Welch
Agent
jwelch@welchins.com

Nancy Tinna
Account Manager
ntinna@welchins.com

Kathleen Fritch
Account Manager
kfritch@welchins.com

Contact Us

Welch Associates Insurance
71 East Tioga Street
Tunkhannock, PA 18657

Phone: 570-836-3165
Fax: 570-836-5508